Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This might be my favorite chicken recipe... Unbelievable. Sauteed the mushrooms, added cream of mushroom soup, skipped the broth entirely (just used the leftover butter from sauteing), finished off with the cheese (used pepperjack - it added spicyness!) 10 minutes before the dish was done baking. Perfect. Love it. Served over rice and asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
YUM YUM...THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Kaye
Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I love using recipes as a place to start. And this was a great place to start. I did make a couple of changes that we really liked. -Sauteed mushrooms -Added broccoli and onions to the mushrooms -I used the broth afterwards to make a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank A. Cannone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was beyond delicious the way I did it. I sautéed the mushooks in butter, olive oil, Mrs Dash Herb and Garlic seasoning, and a drizzle of white cooking wine. Then to the bread crumbs I added grated parmesan and more Mrs. Dash. Then, to the chicken broth I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, a fourth cup of white cooking wine, and a sprinkle of Mrs. Dash H&G. Then I sprinkled shredded Kraft 5 cheese shredded Italian cheese over everything. 40 minutes later, absolute perfection! I now have a new favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years now-I also do a slight variation sometimes, adding a tbsp lemon and when browning the chicken, I add a tbsp of capers, and crush them with the back side of my fork-then pouring the whole sauce pan of scrapings and capers over the chicken in the roasting pan. Adds a nice tangy flavor. Capers are one of the most under utilized
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I season the chicken breasts a little more adding garlic powder and use shredded Monterey Jack cheese. Sprinkle about a half cup of white wine over everything and bake. The wine makes a nice sauce when the dish is plated. I also spread the mushrooms over the chicken then the cheese followed with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Nice recipe. I used fresh mushrooms, garlic and onions and sauteed them before adding to pan in olive oil. Does not need any more salt - see nutrition on bottom. (used low sodium broth). I would, if adding anything a little half and half and some flour to thicken it, if necessary. Steamed asparagus, green beans or cauliflower goes well with it. Also brown rice, but since we try to reduce carbs at dinner, we only add veggies. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made this dish but with a few modifications. I cooked the chicken breasts as directed, & placed them in a 9x13 Pyrex baking dish. I found as other reviewers that I preferred the mushrooms sautéed first. Mushrooms by themselves have little flavor, so I sautéed them first in a large fry pan. I drizzled with olive oil, garlic salt, pepper & parsley (to taste) to the mushrooms, sautéed them until tender. In a medium sauce pot I mixed 1 can GOLDEN mushroom soup (not cream of mushroom), & 1 soup can of chicken broth. Cook until bubbly, add the cooked mushrooms & mix well. Add to the cooked chicken. Bake as directed. The sauce was amazing. I serve it over cooked brown rice. Wonderful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We've been making this recipe for 20 years. We call it Aaron's Chicken ( my son's favorite dish) The only difference is that we have always used swiss cheese. It's even better the next day. We fight over leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Loved it! I mixed the panko with some flour, and also took the others' advice. I sautéed some shitake mushrooms and shallots with butter and white wine, then added garlic near the end. Deglazed the chicken sauté pan with some organic chicken stock and added that to the bottom of the pan along with the mushrooms and shallots. Topped the chicken with additional sautéed mushrooms and some provolone since I was out of mozzarella. It was delicious! - Mona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States