Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Everyone Loved it! Only things i did differently, or at least things that weren't listed. I tenderized the chicken, pounding it flat with a meat hammer. I added a spoon full of flour to the chicken broth mixed well and then added it to the pan. I also used more of everything, but that's just because i really like mushrooms! if this sounds like you might like it, MAKE IT~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I love it.. Very delicious ,I did make variety with all the fewers suggestions thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Good recipe, no changes needed. Whole family loved it. Season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe and so easy! Next time I will add paprika to the breading and onions in the pan and I think it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious! I wouldn't add much...maybe some garlic and spices to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Printed this recipe for my husband to make tonight. We needed a recipe for dinner and since my 2nd simultaneous rotator cuff repair my husband asked me to decide "what's for dinner". I read a few reviews and added that to the printed recipe, adding some rosemary and oregano and romano/garlic to the breading. Also added cream of mushroom soup to the broth. The mushrooms were already grilled as I buy in bulk & grill a pond or two & freeze them spread on a cookie sheet. The chicken was moist & tasty. Easy recipe, we had all the ingredients, bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this chicken last week and my husband loved it! I was happy to find it again so I can make it again. this really is quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed the chicken it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Bland but idea is great. I added onions and asparagus to the bottom mushroom layer along with a tblsp olive oil. I also added seasonings to the breadcrumbs and beaten eggs. To the chicken broth I first sautéed grated onion in butter then broth and half and half thickening with a flour roux adding mushroom remainder and chopped asparagus. Was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Norat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States