Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was just ok. If I had not added the cream of mushroom soup we would not have liked it at all. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Wonderfully easy, tender, juicy chicken! I mixed the chicken broth w/ Cream of Mushroom soup and left off the cheese. Great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Tried this recipe this week excactly as written. It was amazing. Great meal for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Loved this!! I sauteed the chicken in olive oil, garlic, zucchini and onions until the sides were brown. Then I poured a half a can of cream of mushroom soup with garlic (diluted with half cup water) in a baking dish, put the chicken on top and poured the rest of the soup on top of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
this was delicious! I changed it up a bit too. i sauteed three packages of sliced mushrooms in butter and garlic powder. I put down one layer of mushrooms in the baking dish then added my chicken breasts .Then I poured a sauce of cream of chicken soup and 1 cup chicken broth over the chicken. I pored the remaining mushrooms overtop and baked for 30 minutes.ended with grated mozzarella on top under the broiler. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Tried this recipe tonight as written. While the dish is an OK taste, I thought it needed something. I do think it has potential, maybe fresh herbs, no cheese, don't know. I think the photo is not representational of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I substituted veal and it was delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
A little bland in flavor. Could be improved with sautéing mushrooms first, using white wine instead of chicken broth and chicken thighs instead of breasts., and using a little more seasoning on the chicken other than the seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I did sauté the mushrooms prior to the baking, adding garlic. I think I might throw minute rice in at the end to soak up the juice. Next time more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I cheated!!! I used a packages coating mix. Didn't brown in butter. Simply put the chicken on top of mushrooms and followed the recipe. Chicken was soft and tender and mushrooms were delicious. The chicken broth turned out to be a nice mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States