Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This has been a favorite recipe of mine for years. I sprinkle a packet of Good Seasons Italian Dressing for some extra flavor before I add the cheese. I also cut the breasts into chunks and bake covered for 30 minutes and uncover for 15 to let the cheese get a little browned. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Good combo of foods. Very moist and nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very tasty and moist. Family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Super good! I added a few adjustments. It will be a recipe for company. Nothing was mushy like I thought it would be. Add fresh garlic & little bit of Rosemary to the Mushrooms. Add Rosemary also to Italian Bread Crumbs. Add 1 can of condensed Mushroom soup to 1 cup Chicken Broth. After adding half of Mushrooms to the bottom of the pan, place browned breaded Chicken on top those and pour on the sauce. Sprinkle the other 1/2 of Mushrooms on top. Bake that first and then 10 min. before it is finished baking, add the Cheese. I also used a bag of shredded Italian Cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very easy to make and came out great! I made with boiled red potatoes and corn on the cob. Even my 3 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Oh my God!!!!!! Excellent recipe my husband love it!!!!! Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Used thick-cut Boars Head brand sharp provolone instead of the mozzarella and half white/baby bella mushrooms. It's our go to meal when we need something quick and we have no idea what to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
A great Versatile Basis recipe. What I mean by that is the recipe is good on its own but can be amazing with customization. My recipe used double the mushrooms (1/3 white button, 2/3 baby bellas) sauteed in EVOO. Removed the mushrooms from pan (but not the juices). Cut my chicken into smaller pieces and fried them in EVOO (egg dipped & breaded in Italian Breadcrumbs). I used 1 cup of broth and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. It was wonderful! I added cheese near the end but I dont think the cheese was needed or noticed much so I wouldnt add it again. Hubby can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISKAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Great recipe. I used rice krispies to coat the chicken since I was out of bread crumbs. My husband described it as fancy, but it was really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe. I forgot to add the cheese and left for an errand and come back and no one even knew it needed cheese. Next time I will not forget to add the cheese. I think cheese can only make better. Pretty Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States