Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This recipe come very very good, too with Swiss cheese instead of mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Suzanne Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Surprisingly good for a simple recipe. Made exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this and it didn't look like the picture at all although I followed the recipe to a tee. I thought it should have a can of cream of mushroom, but it didn't call for one. Now, after reading review, I see others have added a cream of mushroom which would make it look more like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was great! Like other reviewers, I used a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also used more mushrooms than the recipe required. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So good and my whole family loved it. it was so flavorful. I just added basil and rosemary, salt and pepper to the chicken. Great dish and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is some dang good comfort food. I followed directions but I also added in other posters ideas and it was really good. Good enough for company. I used Panko for bread crumbs and added garlic salt and rosemary and oregano to the mix. Cooked breaded chicken till brown on both sides, removed to a plate. In same pan with leftover panko I put a little more olive oil and sauteed the mushrooms with galic and some white wine. In a bowl I mixed a can of cream of mushroom soup and the chicken broth. Stirred it around and dumped in the bottom of baking pan of which I had sprayed some Pam. Put Chicken on top of the soup mixture and poured the fresh mushroom and wine mix on top of the browned chicken. Covered with foil and baked for 20. Took off foil and put swiss cheese slices on top and baked another ten minurtes. I did not serve with noodles just trying to save some calories. I will put some green bean with it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this last night. Used the mushroom soup, added my homemade, spiced breadcrumbs and pounded the breasts fairly flat. Sprinkled a little fresh, chopped sage on the chicken and no cheese. The broth thickened nicely with the cream of mushroom soup and about 1 tablespoon flour. Even the great grandchildren loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Awesome chicken! For a little different taste, try sherry instead of white wine. It goes great with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I make something similar to this by adding the cream of mushroom soup but I first mix it up till blended with sour cream (about a cupful). I add the cheese at the end too. I sometimes take the chicken out, cut it up in pieces, then stir it all together and serve over long-grain white rice. I cut the broth in half so it is not so 'liquidy'. I also saute my mushrooms ahead of time. I double the mushrooms cuz we all like them so much! My grandson (3 yrs old) and I like to taste the mushrooms as they cook by using a toothpick to take them out of the skillet so as not to burn our fingers. I don't cook them all the way tho because they finish cooking in the oven. I do doctor-up my mushrooms by cooking in EVOO, butter, and lemon-garlic pepper first, then I brown the chicken in the same pan. My youngest son insists on this dish every year on his birthday! Sometimes I can get away with adding either brocolli or sweet peas so it's a One-Dish-Dinner! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Thank you for a delicious recipe that doesn't call for adding soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States