Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I made this exactly to the recipe and still can't believe how good it is. It is so simple and easy to make. It is in my recipe book and will be made very frequently. It freezes very well, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very delicious we only put half the mushrooms in the pan then sautied the rest with onion cooked the chicken then put the sautidd onion and mushrooms on top we used dirty rice garlic bread and rosted veggies as sides we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Oh my! This was delish! I like the fact that I did NOT have to sauté mushrooms beforehand....and that it did NOT call for cream soup. I made it exactly as written, and it came out perfect. One of my favs from this site. So, into the rotation it goes, and thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was okay. I did as suggested and added cream of mushroom soup. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Made as directed. Very good and very easy. I prefer to season plain bread crumbs rather than use the store bought seasoned bread crumbs (seasoned salt, salt, pepper, oregano, garlic powder, onion powder and paprika). The only change I will make the next time is rather than slicing mozzarella, I will use shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe. Like everyone else, I seasoned to our taste, added 2 cans of cream mushroom/chicken soup. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I am not exactly sure why the breading was added to the chicken except to increase calories. It turns into a gooey mess!! So half way throught the recipe I added the cream of mushroom others suggested only to turn out with a cheapened tetrazzini. I have never deleted a recipe but this one is out for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe!! I did add the cream of mushroom soup and sauteed the mushrooms and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
its tastes on but definitely need flavors . next time I will use some of the suggested adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
it was ok. Quick and easy. I added the cream of chicken soup mix to make it more like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States