Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very easy to make and my husband and kids loved it! I did what others suggested and added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to the chicken broth. I also added some salt and pepper to the bread crumbs. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Love this dish! I did what others suggested and made a few changes. I used 2 cartons of fresh mushrooms and parsley that I sautéed in butter and garlic. I used Italian bread crumbs that I added red pepper and Cajun seasoning to. We like our food spicy! I also mixed cream of mushroom and cream of chicken into the chicken broth. It makes a wonderful gravy! I cooked it in the oven for 50 minutes and added lots of mozzarella for the last 10 minutes. I served it over egg noodles. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used boneless breast and thighs because my husband prefers dark meat so we were both happy! Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Delicious! This was a winner. I used chicken tenders as they were on sale. Also used the mushroom soup that was mentioned in one of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish. A great meal for two people. I am lloking forward to having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was awesome. I used provolone instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was very yummy, I received rave reviews from my family on this. I took the advice of other reviewers and used the italian bread crumbs and cream of mushroom soup as well. The chicken turned out very tender, it cut with a fork and spoon! (Dont judge I ran out of forks! ;P)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I thought this was very very good! I didn't have sliced mozzarela cheese so I sprinkled some shredded on instead. I did use a can of reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and mixed it with the chicken broth like others suggested. I didn't precook the mushrooms like others said. I thought the mushrooms baked nicely in the chicken broth sauce. Served over linguine with bread sticks. YUUUUM! PS: my co-workers raved about how good the leftovers looked :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Agree with others, somewhat bland and what the heck are you supposed to do with all of that liquid in the bottom? If I make again, I would saute the mushrooms with some onions and skip the broth all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlphalen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Loved this recipe. It was a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Yeatman Hanson
Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States