Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I read several reviews and punched up the flour dip with a half shake of cayenne, a half shake of garlic powder, and about 1 teaspoon of paprika (I scaled down for one portion, so do the math for your recipe). Also, I got more flavor by browning the dipped chicken on one side, then ADDING the onions and mushrooms when I flipped it. I baked the chicken alone, while I finished the veggies with three times the wine, and enought butter to smooth out the sauce, which I then poured on top of the chicken at serving time. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My husband thought this was great! I will add more seasonings next time. I added the remainder of the beaten eggs to the broth and it made a nice sauce. Parmesan cheese works, because it was all we had. Great base recipe that we can add to or take away. Served on a bed of brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good but I would add more spices. I love spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Great recipe!! I also made it with the cream of mushroom soup and sauteed the mushrooms with garlic before hand. It turned out delicious with some yellow fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Awesome. My family really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very easy to make and my husband and kids loved it! I did what others suggested and added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to the chicken broth. I also added some salt and pepper to the bread crumbs. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Love this dish! I did what others suggested and made a few changes. I used 2 cartons of fresh mushrooms and parsley that I sautéed in butter and garlic. I used Italian bread crumbs that I added red pepper and Cajun seasoning to. We like our food spicy! I also mixed cream of mushroom and cream of chicken into the chicken broth. It makes a wonderful gravy! I cooked it in the oven for 50 minutes and added lots of mozzarella for the last 10 minutes. I served it over egg noodles. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used boneless breast and thighs because my husband prefers dark meat so we were both happy! Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Delicious! This was a winner. I used chicken tenders as they were on sale. Also used the mushroom soup that was mentioned in one of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish. A great meal for two people. I am lloking forward to having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States