Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried this but changed a few things, I added garlic to the skillet and saute then brown the chicken and use a whole can of chicken broth with 1 T of cornstarch, did not add the mozzarella cheese...bake for 50 minutes and the broth made a gravy....my husband said it was a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe. Being it is just the wife and myself, and we are on a budget I took one breast and pounded it to make two. I took the mushrooms and put them in a pan with butter and garlic for 2 minutes. Lined the bottom with the mushrooms, put the chicken in the egg wash and seasoned bread crumbs to brown. Put the breast on the mushrooms topped with the other we sautéed and put Campbell's golden mushroom soup with half a can of white wine and shredded mozzarella cheese. Came out so moist, it is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I added garlic and sherry. I made the broth with a cube, 1/2 C sherry, 1/2 C water. I covered in sliced Munster cheese and served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Loved, didn't have seasoned bread crumbs so I crushed off-brand Cheez-its and sprinkled on top afer adding cheese in the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very good but I added onions & red & green peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
A very simple and quick recipe. I will probably make this again but next time I'll take the advice of one of the reviews that suggested you pound the chicken first......the centre was a bit flavorless because the meat was so thick. Also, next time I'll leave out the soup that many suggested you add with the broth and keep the original recipe. I feel the taste of the soup was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandon Dangerfield
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Turn out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Dangerfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dillon, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight and although I felt that the cheese didn't add anything other than a nice look, my husband loved it! I followed other reviewers suggestions to sauté my mushrooms first and added more than called for. I thought they were the best part of the dish. It took me 45 minutes just to get it in the oven, another 45 minutes for clean up and then about 35-40 minutes baking time as the breasts were very large. I also added the cheese towards the end as well. As I said, my husband loved it so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I tried the recipe & to me it was very bland. Next time I try this I'll add 2 cups chicken broth to 1 can mushroom soup. I will season chicken breast with salt, pepper, garlic salt before breaking. Bake it all for 40 minutes & last 5 min., top with mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was tasty! I did add more broth than the recipe called for because my husband likes sauce. Thicken it up with butter/flour roux. I would add spices next time (garlic, Italian seasoning, salt, pepper). An onion would be good in this also. I can't see adding the cream of mushroom soup as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States