Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I tweaked it of course and it came out not just good, but fantastic!, you won't be disappointed! Just 2 more simple ingredients. Instead of using all chicken broth I substituded to 1/2 chicken broth and 1/2 cup Marsala wine. In addition I sprinkled approx 3/4 cup of GOOD ( I'm a snob about Parmesan cheese and only use Trader Joe brand) Parmesan cheese over the fried cutlets, but under the mushrooms and mozerrala cheese. I also shredded the mozerrala cheese instead of slices. Still used 6 oz though. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I thought this was great. So simple and quick. The chicken came out nice a moist. I did use 'baby bella' mushrooms and I used more than the recipe calls for. But other than that, I kept it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This recipe is oK as is. Unfortunately it needs more flavor. I like eating things low in salt but this one was on the vecinity of bland. If you are using a large egg, it will be more than enough if your breasts are not huge. I also figured that I did not need the full cup of bread crumbs. Consider to use half a cup if your breasts are not huge. Next time I would definitely add some garlic,salt and pepper to bring a bit of flavor and may probably use LESS of the chicken broth as the mushrooms do shed a lot of water in the cooking process. I believe 1/4 cup of broth would have been enough. I will give it a try again with the suggestions from others and with my own aforementioned ones, but I would say that it is not terribly bad. It is a good recipe that can be improved with a few things. It is moist very moist and that is more than a plus when baking chicken breasts uncovered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This dish turned out excellent. I did add a little extra seasoning but it was scrumptious. My husband loved it and we have added it to our list of go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HannahJane0722
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this the other night and followed the recipe making only the slightest change to make it gluten free. I used a gluten free coating for the breading on the chicken. I thought this was great and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahJane0722

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Ronnie like it more then I did , it was just o.k for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I love this recipe!!!! super easy to make, the chicken taste amazing. I'm not a huge fan of mushrooms but with this recipe i loved them. definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Two thumbs up! Used plain panko breading, so I threw some McCormicks original chicken seasoning on the chicken, also added some fresh garlic cloves (never wrong) to the broth (Made with cube of chicken broth and hot water). And used canned mushrooms. Nonetheless, this dish is a winner! Chicken was moist and delicious, mushrooms extra yummy! Ate it with Potatoes and frozen broccoli. Hubby is taking it to work tomorrow, so I know he like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
WOW! So easy and absolutely delicious. My adjustments: instead of chicken broth, I used a 1/2 cup of white wine. I added a chopped sweet onion to the mushrooms and a pinch of red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper for some flavor. Marinated the chicken overnight to seal in extra flavor before the egg and breadcrumb mixture. Baked for 30 minutes - came out perfect, juicy and full of flavor - will look forward to leftovers for dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krdwechter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Excellent. Sauteed Onions and mushrooms first and put them in the bottom of the pan. Turned the heat up to 425 for last 10 minutes to get the chicken nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana McVey Jimenez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States