Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is delicious! I added the garlic salt to the butter and mustard as a former reviewer did. I made regular chicken drums...my husband ate 7 of the 10. Will definitely do again. (Oh! These cook even better on an oven broiler pan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Freaking delicious!!!! I made it with wings the first time, but the next time I just used chicken breast cut into strips. My grandma, granddad, mom, step-dad, husband and step-son all give two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I did it with honey mustard and it came out amazing. Even my kids kept asking for more. Next time I'll use less butter, since the honey adds its own richness. Great recipe, super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Quick easy recipe, I tweeked the seasoning adding some Spike seasoning and used Parmesan shaker cheese. Alot of people said the coating did not stick I whisked one egg with one tbsp water and dipped the chicken in it then after mixing all the ingredients together in a bag and simple shook the chicken in it, kinda like Shake n Bake. I also placed my chicken on a rack on the foil lined baking sheet, turned the chicken halfway through baking, Turned out crispy and moist and the coating stayed on. Everyone enjoyed them, will be making the again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
A rave review at the party! I was number one for this recipe! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Natali

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Wow. That's all I can say. The only change I made was to add a little bit of garlic powder and Adobo (maybe 1/2 a tsp of each?) to the mustard/butter mix. The breading did not stay on the meat really well, but it wasn't really necessary that it stuck like glue. The meat was still amazingly tender, moist, and juicy and the flavor was delicious! It was a hit with my hubby and kids as well, which is a feat.. Yum. This will be added to the go-to list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailorJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Follwed recipe for the most part. Added some heat with red pepper flakes and garlic. Instead of Djion I used homemade honey mustard. Creamy and full of flavor. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
added garlic powder to the breadcrumbs and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Followed almost to a tee! Used only about 3 tablespoons Dijon, added a few drops of Tabasco to butter/mustard mix. I also added Parm cheese to breadcrumbs for coating. Family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
need a bit more flavor but good overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States