Chicken Wings Pacifica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These wings are wonderful. Very easy to make. I followed the recipe PLUS, I added some minced garlic. I have now made this 3 times and my hubby wants them again. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Ab-so-lute-ly amazing...!!!!... was very simple and tasty..OMG...i felt for bake wings and was out of bar-b-que sauce, i came across this recipe and gave it a try and it was PREFECT... i left it to marinate over night and i added some extra seasoning to my taste, and i basically eye ball everything...This is a MUST try recipe...definitely will be doing it soon....YUMMMYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
made this with drumsticks.. mmmm! will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made these for superbowl weekend. The only thing I changed was I used splenda blend brown sugar .. These were really good out of a 5 lb bag of wings I didnt have any leftovers ! Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I changed the recipe quite a bit but loved the flavor. I used 1/2c. hoisin sauce and 1/2c. soy sauce. I cut back the brown sugar to about 1/2 c. I also added about a teas. Cayenne pepper because we like a little more spice. I also added 2 tbsp shredded fresh ginger. I omitted the water. Baked them with a little flour and cayenne pepper about 1hr and put in the crockpot with the sauce. Cooked on low about 4 hours. They melted in our mouths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really good flavor, but I used one of the reviewers ideas to make the sauce less saucy, so that the flavor clings better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazmine1142
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Quick & easy! I forgot to disjoint the wings, but they still turned out fine. I baked them as noted but also broiled them for a few minutes afterwards to make them crispy. Next time, I'll add garlic powder for extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I tried this recipe last night, it was great! At first I thought I had made a mistake by fixing it, because I tasted the sauce while it was still in the pot cooking and it tasted a mess. I made a little change and added another 1/4 of a cup of brown sugar. When everything was cooked and we sat down to dinner the wings were great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
these were amazing i tried it the way Kristi B said and did it on the stov top ... browned the wings good first in a stick of butter.. removed them - added brown sugar, soy sauce, minced garlic, ground ginger ... pineapple juice (instead of water) ... and the can of chunks .. brought that to a boil and added the wings back in - i didnt really measure anything .. just used eye measurements . the sauce is thick and yummy - going to make wild rice with it .. cant wait for dinner !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made this recipe today and it was fantastic. I did alter the recipe a little bit because I ended up making them like my friend from thailand makes hers. I add all the ingredients and 4 more tablespoons of dry mustard, 1/2 lime juice, and 1/2 cup ketchup. I did marinated it for 2 hours then put the pan in the oven for 45 minutes. Turned out great!! Thanks Shang!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States