Chicken Wings Pacifica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe was very good. I cooked them in the oven as suggested and then grilled them for an additional 10 minutes to crisp them up. The only thing I would add is some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tasty and very easy! I love recipes that call for ingredients that I always have, so ill be making this again. Note: this is a sticky type chicken wing, so if you like a drier kind, you may not go for this. Great to make in large bathes for parties or guests too. Some people fry their wings first for crispness but I found this recipe didn't really need that extra step, which saves a ton of clean up time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made this not long ago & reviewed it, but my review disappeared. :/ I'm good with soy-based, brown sugar wings; but I was expecting more with the addition of mustard powder. I added more & more, but it didn't do much - & it wasn't old. 'Think I'll skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Using this ingredient list, I prepared these differently as it was a last-minute meal. Instead of marinating, I baked the unseasoned wing segments on a wire rack over a baking pan (to keep them from sitting in their juices) while letting the sauce ingredients simmer on the stove. While simmering, I got creative and added two whole peeled garlic cloves, 2 Tablespoonfuls of chopped green onion, and about a third of a cup of orange juice concentrate. With about 20-minutes of baking time left on the wings, I brushed them with a coat of the sauce, then came back 10 minutes later and just dunked the wings into the sauce, then finished them off in the oven. Since the sauce was never used as a marinade, and it thickened up after simmering for 40 minutes, I drizzled it all over my steamed rice and broccoli and dipped my wings in it while eating. I WILL make this again and will most likely prepare it this way again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Easy to make - flavor was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Decided to follow advice on reviews and added garlic and ginger and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe originally came from the Los Angeles Times cookbook, which I have had for over 30 years & that's how long I've been making these gems. If you have a crowd or potluck, this is your go to recipe. I double the recipe because you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
A New Years hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe as written but increased the quantity to accommodate a large gathering. Instead of baking the wings I cooked them on the grill. They were fantastic and everyone enjoyed them, even the ones that were a little charred due to flare ups. If you grill them be sure to drain well and cook on low, indirect heat. Also, next time I will reduce the amount of marinade as there was too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These wings are wonderful. Very easy to make. I followed the recipe PLUS, I added some minced garlic. I have now made this 3 times and my hubby wants them again. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States