Chicken Wings Pacifica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Oh YUM! Tried them as per the recipe as well as another time deep frying for crispier wings as we prefer them. But both ways were EXCELLENT!!! The butter makes all the difference. Don't skimp on calories by omitting the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetCanuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Made this with skinless Chicken Legs (drumsticks)last night. The trick was cooking in a low oven (325 degrees) for a long time...3 hrs. or so. I bet it would work as well in a slow cooker. The meat literally fell off the bones! It was so delicious! My family went nuts over them! I can't wait to make these again, although I think I'll use low sodium soy sauce next time. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
These are great! I marinated them overnight, then baked. I ran them under the broiler to firm up the sauce...yummy! These will be one of my Superbowl wing varieties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Great for the grill! If you marinate the wings for 24-36 hours, you do not have to baste. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Great recipe! My husband is super picky and he loved it. I did omit the dry mustard because I did not have any, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is one of my favorite recipes. It tastes great and is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this exactly as written and marinated them overnight. They were absolutely delicious, tender, meat falling off the bones. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is great, it just works better on the stovetop, with no need to marinate. Brown your meat (good with pork chops too) with the butter or use a little olive oil. Add the soy mixture (we add 2 tsp of minced garlic also), cook uncovered on med high turning occasionally. It will thicken into a wonderful dark glaze and makes the meat tender and succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made this for my entire family and everyone wanted the recipe after. I will be making this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great as posted.Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States