Chicken Wings Pacifica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
very flavorless...not a family fav!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Pretty good! Very tender and flavorful. If you like the "sweet & sour" kind of taste, you'll like it. Not too sweet, though, which is good. I loved the soy sauce added. I thought it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
These wings were less than average. The sauce was not thick enough and was not very tasty. My family only ate a few and I am sad to say the rest was trashed. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I thought this recipe was pretty good! I prepared it today and enjoyed every tasty bite. The chicken was nice and juicy. Of course, I did allow it to rest for about 15 minutes, so that those juices will remain in the chicken. My only change was that I did not use the marinade that the chicken was soaking in while in the refrigerator for 2 hours. I have read that you are not supposed to reuse the marinade that your chicken soaks in. I reserved some of the marinade to cook with and poured that over the chicken while cooking. It was not too sweet and I will try this recipe again. It went great with the green beans and brown rice that I prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I added minced garlic and ginger for flavor and the wings turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Made this with skinless Chicken Legs (drumsticks)last night. The trick was cooking in a low oven (325 degrees) for a long time...3 hrs. or so. I bet it would work as well in a slow cooker. The meat literally fell off the bones! It was so delicious! My family went nuts over them! I can't wait to make these again, although I think I'll use low sodium soy sauce next time. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
These are great! I marinated them overnight, then baked. I ran them under the broiler to firm up the sauce...yummy! These will be one of my Superbowl wing varieties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Great for the grill! If you marinate the wings for 24-36 hours, you do not have to baste. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Great recipe! My husband is super picky and he loved it. I did omit the dry mustard because I did not have any, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Made these for Super Bowl. They were good. We like our wings crispy, so I put them under the broiler at the end. I also had cooked them an additional 20 minutes.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States