Chicken Wings Pacifica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I've been making this recipe for years for parties and always get MANY compliments on it. It's a not "too sweet/not too spicy" recipe & good for a crowd. I use about 6 lbs of chicken drumettes and then double the recipe. I also bake at 375 for about 1 hour 45 minutes making sure to baste, and then let the pan sit for a few minutes after removing from the oven, this seems to thicken the sauce a little more - but this is not a thick sauce - it's more of a sticky marinade just coating the wings. And then I just let the wings sit on paper towels when serving...Rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is one of my favorite recipes. It tastes great and is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Just made these... and they're all gone. Everyone loved them! I added fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Made these for Super Bowl. They were good. We like our wings crispy, so I put them under the broiler at the end. I also had cooked them an additional 20 minutes.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Great recipe! My husband is super picky and he loved it. I did omit the dry mustard because I did not have any, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Great for the grill! If you marinate the wings for 24-36 hours, you do not have to baste. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
These are great! I marinated them overnight, then baked. I ran them under the broiler to firm up the sauce...yummy! These will be one of my Superbowl wing varieties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Holmgreen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Made this with skinless Chicken Legs (drumsticks)last night. The trick was cooking in a low oven (325 degrees) for a long time...3 hrs. or so. I bet it would work as well in a slow cooker. The meat literally fell off the bones! It was so delicious! My family went nuts over them! I can't wait to make these again, although I think I'll use low sodium soy sauce next time. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I added minced garlic and ginger for flavor and the wings turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I thought this recipe was pretty good! I prepared it today and enjoyed every tasty bite. The chicken was nice and juicy. Of course, I did allow it to rest for about 15 minutes, so that those juices will remain in the chicken. My only change was that I did not use the marinade that the chicken was soaking in while in the refrigerator for 2 hours. I have read that you are not supposed to reuse the marinade that your chicken soaks in. I reserved some of the marinade to cook with and poured that over the chicken while cooking. It was not too sweet and I will try this recipe again. It went great with the green beans and brown rice that I prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States