Chicken Wings Pacifica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made this for my entire family and everyone wanted the recipe after. I will be making this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I overall was not too satisfied with this recipe. The sauce was too thin and a little too sweet. I hardly let food go to waste in this house but I didn't even both saving any leftovers on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Made this for a family get-together. When my daughter-in-law asked for the recipe, I knew they were on my recipe box list. I marinated them overnight and baked them 1 hr before the family arrived. Delicous!!!!!!!!! I'm making them again for our SuperBowl Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I add ground ginger to give it some zip and I delete the water from the recipe. When cooking the wings, I place them on a broiler pan (the type that comes with your oven when you purchase it) and place water in the pan under the broiler. This helps steam the wings. Just before serving, I slather the wings with the sauce and continue to baste for about 30 minutes. This results in sticky wings instead of plain wings with a thin marinade. We serve these with celery sticks and homemade blue cheese dressing. They are great for tailgate parties or any other party. I prepare the recipe times four and freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Great flavor - my teenaged son really likes this recipe. Cooked half in the oven, and the rest in the crock pot the next day. He preferred the oven baked wings as the others got too soft/mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is great, it just works better on the stovetop, with no need to marinate. Brown your meat (good with pork chops too) with the butter or use a little olive oil. Add the soy mixture (we add 2 tsp of minced garlic also), cook uncovered on med high turning occasionally. It will thicken into a wonderful dark glaze and makes the meat tender and succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this exactly as written and marinated them overnight. They were absolutely delicious, tender, meat falling off the bones. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
These were really good. I was slightly traumatized by the disjointing process, so I may not be judging these clearly. My husband thought they were good. I only had time to marinate them for 30 minutes, but after that, I rubbed the wings with minced garlic cloves, salt, and pepper, so they weren't bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Oh YUM! Tried them as per the recipe as well as another time deep frying for crispier wings as we prefer them. But both ways were EXCELLENT!!! The butter makes all the difference. Don't skimp on calories by omitting the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetCanuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I've been making this recipe for years for parties and always get MANY compliments on it. It's a not "too sweet/not too spicy" recipe & good for a crowd. I use about 6 lbs of chicken drumettes and then double the recipe. I also bake at 375 for about 1 hour 45 minutes making sure to baste, and then let the pan sit for a few minutes after removing from the oven, this seems to thicken the sauce a little more - but this is not a thick sauce - it's more of a sticky marinade just coating the wings. And then I just let the wings sit on paper towels when serving...Rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States