Chicken Wings Pacifica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This sauce is really yummy! I did add a cornstarch slurry to thicken it slightly. I am going to try roasting vegetables in this, the buttery flavor should be great with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These were tasty and a nice change from traditional Buffalo wings. They were fall-off-the-bone tender. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Easy, love love this recipe! Fast to prepare. I marinated mine overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
DELICIOUS! Followed recipe to the "t" with the exception of adding a 1' X1" piece of freshly grated ginger to the sauce mix and I opted for boneless thighs cut into 2 peices. Will I make these bad boys again?? OH YEA!! Finger licking good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Street, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maystar
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent taste, still felt I could have added some herbs for a little more flavor but haven't decided what yet. My husband thought they were perfect. I cooked mine a little different. Per advice of a previous reviewer I tried it stove-top. Sauteed a few onions in the butter, added the chicken to brown, threw in the rest of the ingredients minus the water because the chicken juices replaced it. Simmered about 1/2 hour to flavor the chicken and just before serving, I added 2 tsp. of cornstarch mixed with about a Tbsp. of cold water. Sauce thickened up just enough after about a minute and they were delish!!! Thank you for this recipe!!!! P.S. Would defiantly still be good with low sodium soy sauce but OK without if you like salt. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maystar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is some good chicken.This is a good recipe for people to try,its quick and easy to make,and smells good when yu cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Love them! But I add some garlic powder and cook them a little longer then an 45 min (more like 75 minutes if they are the scrawny wings and an hour and a half if they they are the big juicey types). The glaze will really get gooey and sticky. They also remind me of the wings my friends mom used to make for us in high school. Same flavors and everything. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Littleton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
charlie liked it I didnt maybe next time I will marinate longer I only marinated for 1 hour. I added about 1 tbs of honey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colfax, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
good and easy. doubled recipe. did not marinate this. baked and then put in slowcooker. has alot of liquid. would probably reduce next time. used 1/2 soy and 1/2 terriaki instead of all soy. daughter loved them, and so did all at party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great as posted.Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States