Chicken Wings Pacifica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is one of my favorite recipes. It tastes great and is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Just made these... and they're all gone. Everyone loved them! I added fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Made these for Super Bowl. They were good. We like our wings crispy, so I put them under the broiler at the end. I also had cooked them an additional 20 minutes.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Great recipe! My husband is super picky and he loved it. I did omit the dry mustard because I did not have any, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Great for the grill! If you marinate the wings for 24-36 hours, you do not have to baste. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
These are great! I marinated them overnight, then baked. I ran them under the broiler to firm up the sauce...yummy! These will be one of my Superbowl wing varieties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Made this with skinless Chicken Legs (drumsticks)last night. The trick was cooking in a low oven (325 degrees) for a long time...3 hrs. or so. I bet it would work as well in a slow cooker. The meat literally fell off the bones! It was so delicious! My family went nuts over them! I can't wait to make these again, although I think I'll use low sodium soy sauce next time. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I added minced garlic and ginger for flavor and the wings turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I thought this recipe was pretty good! I prepared it today and enjoyed every tasty bite. The chicken was nice and juicy. Of course, I did allow it to rest for about 15 minutes, so that those juices will remain in the chicken. My only change was that I did not use the marinade that the chicken was soaking in while in the refrigerator for 2 hours. I have read that you are not supposed to reuse the marinade that your chicken soaks in. I reserved some of the marinade to cook with and poured that over the chicken while cooking. It was not too sweet and I will try this recipe again. It went great with the green beans and brown rice that I prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
These wings were less than average. The sauce was not thick enough and was not very tasty. My family only ate a few and I am sad to say the rest was trashed. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States