Chicken Wings Pacifica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Ab-so-lute-ly amazing...!!!!... was very simple and tasty..OMG...i felt for bake wings and was out of bar-b-que sauce, i came across this recipe and gave it a try and it was PREFECT... i left it to marinate over night and i added some extra seasoning to my taste, and i basically eye ball everything...This is a MUST try recipe...definitely will be doing it soon....YUMMMYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
made this with drumsticks.. mmmm! will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made these for superbowl weekend. The only thing I changed was I used splenda blend brown sugar .. These were really good out of a 5 lb bag of wings I didnt have any leftovers ! Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I changed the recipe quite a bit but loved the flavor. I used 1/2c. hoisin sauce and 1/2c. soy sauce. I cut back the brown sugar to about 1/2 c. I also added about a teas. Cayenne pepper because we like a little more spice. I also added 2 tbsp shredded fresh ginger. I omitted the water. Baked them with a little flour and cayenne pepper about 1hr and put in the crockpot with the sauce. Cooked on low about 4 hours. They melted in our mouths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really good flavor, but I used one of the reviewers ideas to make the sauce less saucy, so that the flavor clings better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazmine1142
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Quick & easy! I forgot to disjoint the wings, but they still turned out fine. I baked them as noted but also broiled them for a few minutes afterwards to make them crispy. Next time, I'll add garlic powder for extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I tried this recipe last night, it was great! At first I thought I had made a mistake by fixing it, because I tasted the sauce while it was still in the pot cooking and it tasted a mess. I made a little change and added another 1/4 of a cup of brown sugar. When everything was cooked and we sat down to dinner the wings were great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
these were amazing i tried it the way Kristi B said and did it on the stov top ... browned the wings good first in a stick of butter.. removed them - added brown sugar, soy sauce, minced garlic, ground ginger ... pineapple juice (instead of water) ... and the can of chunks .. brought that to a boil and added the wings back in - i didnt really measure anything .. just used eye measurements . the sauce is thick and yummy - going to make wild rice with it .. cant wait for dinner !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made this recipe today and it was fantastic. I did alter the recipe a little bit because I ended up making them like my friend from thailand makes hers. I add all the ingredients and 4 more tablespoons of dry mustard, 1/2 lime juice, and 1/2 cup ketchup. I did marinated it for 2 hours then put the pan in the oven for 45 minutes. Turned out great!! Thanks Shang!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Mine came out rubbery! I followed exactly what the recipe said :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States