Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this for the first time just the other day to take into work. (I used a crockpot instead of baking it in the oven) Within a half hour of setting it out, I had nurses actually paging me to get the recipe, and of course there were no leftovers to take home at all. Thanks for a wonderful, easy appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I don't know what I did for dip before I found this recipe. It's too perfect. I used bleu cheese dressing instead of ranch because you need bleu cheese with buffalo sauce! It tastes awesome cold too. I know this because I ate a ton of it before I even got it into the oven! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
AWESOME DIP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This dip is delicious. I used blue cheese dressing instead of ranch and using Franks hot sauce is a must. If you like hot wings, you wiil like this dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This dip was awesome! I used blue cheese instead of the ranch and Frank's buffalo wing sauce instead of the regular flavor. I served it at a party and it was gone within 5 minutes!!! It's also great on pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I'll give this 5 stars even though I didn't try it. Everyone that I served it to loved it. Based on some of the other reviews, I used blue cheese dressing and I agree that Frank's is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Stupid good! Seriously, I was at a Euchre night tournament and was almost embarrassed how much of this dip I ate. The only changes I would suggest are blue cheese (for the original wing & sauce flavor) and Monterey Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is my favorite dip!! I make it every time, I have friends over. Everyone loves it. I only have made 3 changes. I add a little extra hot sauce, cook up my own chicken breasts& also make it in my crock pot. Putting it in the crock pot is a must, I would say. This is so worth the calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlajane22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Wasn't really expecting much at first. But this dip knocked my socks off!!!! Amazing flavors :) I didnt change anything, follow the recipe and you will be waaayyyyyy pleased with the results!! AWESOME DIP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Excellent recipe, though I would call it "addictive," not "addicting."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsinore, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States