Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Amazing! Followed recipe exactly, except halved. Completely satisfied my 23 week pregnancy craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was great. I used the blue cheese dressing as others had mentioned and shredded the chicken. Next time I won't shred it, just chop the chicken. Seemed to taste better when you got a chunk of chicken. The flavour was amazing. Will try it with Ranch dressing too, I am sure it will be wonderful too. Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have made this 3 times & I use a 1/2 cup of Louisiana hot sauce. It's a big hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowandslow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Like some of the other reviews, we used Franks Wing Sauce. This dip is EXCELLENT! It tastes just like hot wings on a chip. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe is delicious, and can easily be "heat" adjusted. If you want to save a step, You can use the same amount of Velveeta cheese,in lieu of the cream cheese, and shredded cheddar. I have done this, and it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Every time I have made this, it has gotten rave reviews. I use Perdue short cuts grilled chicken and it turns out perfect. I've passed this recipe on to a few people who have already passed it on to more. EVERYONE loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is great. I use about 1 1/2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken breasts simmered slowly with onion flakes and garlic powder until cooked thoroughly and tenderThese are then chopped medium fine. I use 2/3 cup each of ranch and blue cheese dressings. The rest is just like the recipe. This just makes about 30% more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, New York, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love this dip. I have been making it for a few years now and it is definitely 100% better with blue cheese dressing rather than ranch! I use Marzettis or Maries for its flavor and blue cheese chunks..but any brand will do. I also shred the chicken and add more than called for. Serve with Tostitos Scoops and you have a great appetizer..or in my daughter's case...meal! If you are making for a party..double recipe! It wont last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This had a great flavor, just like hot wings. VERY spicy though. Maybe next time I'll cut down on the hot sauce. I also think shredding the chicken might work better for a dip. My guests kept complaining how the chicken would roll off their chip. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States