Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
the only thing I do differently is put it in the crock pot instead of baking it... fix and forget and easy to transport if I am going to a get-together.... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Loved it! The only change I made was to use blue cheese dressing instead of the ranch. I like my chicken wings 'medium' hot and the heat with the 3/4 cup of hot sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
i thought this dip was good. I'm only rating it a 4* cus my hubby or kids did not like it cus it had "too much cream cheese".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
LOVE THIS! This is exactly how we have been making this for years, with the exception of putting the cheese on top instead of mixing it in. Sometimes I'll use 1/2 cup of hot sauce instead of 3/4, just to cut down on the heat a bit. This is a great dip that is ALWAYS a crowd pleaser~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made a giant batch of this for Super Bowl yesterday... I added more buffalo wing sauce than stated, also added blue cheese crumbles. Served with torilla chips, although I love dipping Wheat Thins in it! Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good!!! Could not stop eating it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I make it just as stated and it's just great!!! Always disappears fast at all my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was perfect for a little Super Bowl party! I cut the recipe in half and I used chicken tenders that I had poached in chicken broth. Just the right amount of spice. I baked it as directed and then poured into my small crockpot, keeping it warm all afternoon. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Amazing! Followed recipe exactly, except halved. Completely satisfied my 23 week pregnancy craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was great. I used the blue cheese dressing as others had mentioned and shredded the chicken. Next time I won't shred it, just chop the chicken. Seemed to taste better when you got a chunk of chicken. The flavour was amazing. Will try it with Ranch dressing too, I am sure it will be wonderful too. Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States