Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was great! I used part blue cheese part ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Simply fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This dip was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love, love, love it! I tried this recipe using Cholula and Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce. Do yourself a favor, use Frank's, it tastes exactly like a wing on a chip. I also took the advice of other reviewers and sprinkled the cheddar cheese on top for the last 10 minutes of baking and used blue cheese instead of ranch (personal preference). We used tortilla chips for dipping. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Made this last night for a party. Everyone loved it. I did not add that much hot sauce to the mixture. I probably added 1/4 cup instead of the 3/4 that it asked for. I also used Perdue Short cuts cooked chicken. It was a great dip and easy to make. I made everything up the night before and put it in the oven right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I shredded the chicken instead used blue cheese dressing instead of Ranch. And then mixed everything together and cooked in the crockpot. What a hit! Everyone was asking what was in it. So simple yet so delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe. I did not make any substitutions or alterations. It was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
We used reduced fat cream cheese, 2% shredded cheddar and low fat blue cheese dressing (instead of ranch). We tried a cheap hot sauce, but Frank's Red Hot is the best so far. Everyone who tried it wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delicious...1/2 of the recipe would be plenty...we had 4 people and a few other appetizers and didnt eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Everyone LOVED this dip! Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States