Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a very delicious dip!! I told my mom I had to leave out of the kitchen to stop myself from eating it all up from my family. My husband added a little more hot sauce so NEXT WEEK(lol) when I make more I think I may add 1cup hot sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is absolutely AMAZING! My family is addicted to this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Definitely shred the chicken and use Bleu cheese instead of ranch. I also used one package of fat free cream cheese and one package regular to cut down on the fat without sacrificing flavor. So many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I like this recipe but prefer, by far, to use blue cheese dressing (T. Marzetti's Ultimate Blue Cheese dressing instead of ranch). It makes ALL the difference. Also, add another 3/4 cup of cheddar cheese and then top the dip just before it's finished baking in the oven. You'll have a yummy topping of melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HileZoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Halved the recipe, otherwise made exactly as stated-- had some leftover rotisserie chicken and used Franks Red Hot Wings- Hot Buffalo sauce. I baked in a 9" round cake pan and set it on the table at the beginning of the Packers game. With 9 minutes left in the first quarter, my husband and I had polished off the entire thing (allegedly 8 servings). Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe, however I would suggest that you start with maybe a third of a cup of pepper sauce and add sauce from there until it gets to the hotness you like. 3/4 cup was a lot to begin with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is my favorite chicken wing dip. I use blue cheese dressing instead of ranch but that's just a personal preference. I also add some extra crumbled blue cheese as well. I also layer mine instead of mixing it all together. I start with the cream cheese, then the hot sauce followed by the blue cheese dressing, crumbled blue cheese then the chicken topped with the cheddar. I've also added diced celery which gives it a nice crunch. It's a very versatile dip that you can change to suit your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I have been making this for years BUT i change it up. I use 2 8oz pks cream cheese cubed, 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, 3-4 cooked and shredded chicken breasts, 1 1/2 cups Franks, and 2 1/2 cups Ranch. Then I put it all in my Crock pot and cook for at least 4 hours on low. MUST stir once in a while. I have never had anyone not like it. You can adjust heat just as long as you still have 4 cups of liquid left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
i love this dip! i have made dip like it before with canned chicken and that was good too. i added sour cream and a little but of blue cheese dressing. mozzerella cheese is good with it too! also i didnt bake it i just put it in a crockpot and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancerklg06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is so good (and fattening). I can't go 2 months without craving this and I need to make it again. Its best with Fritos chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States