Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I also make this recipe with just a few twists: I only use one block of cream cheese and blue cheese dressing instead of ranch (depends on what you like better with wings). Then, I add granulated garlic and LOTs of hot sauce to taste. As someone else posted, I just throw it all in a mini crockpot and let it cook itself. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I think this is a great base recipe for a chicken wing dip that you can vary to what you like. Like some of the other reviewers, I like bleu cheese instead of ranch. So, I added 2/3 cup of bleu cheese dressing, and 1/4 cup of bleu cheese crumbles in place of the ranch dressing. I also used 1 cup of Frank's Red Hot instead of 3/4 cup. I'm entering this dip in a contest at work tomorrow. I expect it will do well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Holy Addictive Batman!! Absolutely amazing. Was the biggest hit at our party and was soooo easy! Made me feel like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson.Love24
Home Town: Franklinville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I use fresh chicken breast that I boil and shred...also I use bleu cheese instead of ranch...and I shred a block of Colby jack or cheddar cheese..the already shredded cheese makes the dip horribly oily. This dip is addictive and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This went over very well with my family we had a big party and I made a double of it and within the first 30 mins it was all gone. I did not cook it in the over I made it in a slow cooker. Since I had a few hours before the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was a huge hit at a party we threw. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This dip is delicious!! I used precooked chicken by Purdue, sauteed it in Pete's Buffalo Sauce along with some chopped up celery. I then followed the recipe to a tee. Just...awesome!! Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Nothing wrong with the recipe. The dip turned out fine and tasted very good. Found that the hot sauce flavor simply overwhelmed the entire dish and the rest of the ingredients were simply for a softened cream cheese texture. In my opinion, the chicken could be cut in very small pieces and nearly doubled. Nobody in my home liked it as much as buffalo wings or some of the other dips we have made in the past. For the true buffalo flavor lover, this is a tasty recipe and could be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My sister was the first to introduce me to this fabulous dip. We couldn't stop eating it. I looked it up and found this one. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe is one of my daughter's favorites. The first few times I made this, I followed the given instructions to a "T". Then, I began to play around with the recipe a bit. I have modified the recipe several different ways. I have used Taco cheese. Also, I have split the salad dressing; sometimes, using Ranch; sometimes, using Bleu Cheese; and sometimes splitting the cup between Bleu Cheese and Ranch. Very nice recipe. Awesome! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States