Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is great. I use about 1 1/2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken breasts simmered slowly with onion flakes and garlic powder until cooked thoroughly and tenderThese are then chopped medium fine. I use 2/3 cup each of ranch and blue cheese dressings. The rest is just like the recipe. This just makes about 30% more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, New York, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love this dip. I have been making it for a few years now and it is definitely 100% better with blue cheese dressing rather than ranch! I use Marzettis or Maries for its flavor and blue cheese chunks..but any brand will do. I also shred the chicken and add more than called for. Serve with Tostitos Scoops and you have a great appetizer..or in my daughter's case...meal! If you are making for a party..double recipe! It wont last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This had a great flavor, just like hot wings. VERY spicy though. Maybe next time I'll cut down on the hot sauce. I also think shredding the chicken might work better for a dip. My guests kept complaining how the chicken would roll off their chip. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love this! I make it all the time now. It's always requested by friends/family. I don't even need the recipe anymore. I have it memorized. I don't even like hot sauce, but I use Franks Hot sauce and it's absolutely addicting! I serve it with Pita Chip Crackers that I get from Sams Club. Thanks a million for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaillysMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: S Coffeyville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delish! I threw 2 large frozen chicken breasts in the crockpot with the Franks buffalo wing sauce, and cooked on high for 3 hours, then shredded the chicken and cooked on low for another few hours. I forgot to buy ranch and tried to make some but it didn't taste right so I didn't add any. I added the cream cheese to the mixture about an hour before serving, and stirred in the cheddar a few minutes before serving. This worked great and traveled well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. We used canned chicken and blue cheese dressing, and it was great. It was a bit salty, but tolerable. Not sure how to change that! Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Such an easy dip, no matter what you change it is hard to screw this one up. I used a packet of powdered ranch mix instead of bottled dressing and left out the cheddar cheese (you don't need it, and it helps cuts down the fat content slightly). I also added more chicken than called for. I found it much easier just to throw it all in a small crock pot, that way is stays warm (it tastes better when warm) and you don't have to reheat. You may want to make a double batch if you are feeding a large group, it will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States