Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have made this 3 times & I use a 1/2 cup of Louisiana hot sauce. It's a big hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowandslow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Like some of the other reviews, we used Franks Wing Sauce. This dip is EXCELLENT! It tastes just like hot wings on a chip. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe is delicious, and can easily be "heat" adjusted. If you want to save a step, You can use the same amount of Velveeta cheese,in lieu of the cream cheese, and shredded cheddar. I have done this, and it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Every time I have made this, it has gotten rave reviews. I use Perdue short cuts grilled chicken and it turns out perfect. I've passed this recipe on to a few people who have already passed it on to more. EVERYONE loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is great. I use about 1 1/2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken breasts simmered slowly with onion flakes and garlic powder until cooked thoroughly and tenderThese are then chopped medium fine. I use 2/3 cup each of ranch and blue cheese dressings. The rest is just like the recipe. This just makes about 30% more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, New York, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love this dip. I have been making it for a few years now and it is definitely 100% better with blue cheese dressing rather than ranch! I use Marzettis or Maries for its flavor and blue cheese chunks..but any brand will do. I also shred the chicken and add more than called for. Serve with Tostitos Scoops and you have a great appetizer..or in my daughter's case...meal! If you are making for a party..double recipe! It wont last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This had a great flavor, just like hot wings. VERY spicy though. Maybe next time I'll cut down on the hot sauce. I also think shredding the chicken might work better for a dip. My guests kept complaining how the chicken would roll off their chip. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love this! I make it all the time now. It's always requested by friends/family. I don't even need the recipe anymore. I have it memorized. I don't even like hot sauce, but I use Franks Hot sauce and it's absolutely addicting! I serve it with Pita Chip Crackers that I get from Sams Club. Thanks a million for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaillysMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: S Coffeyville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States