Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is my favorite chicken wing dip. I use blue cheese dressing instead of ranch but that's just a personal preference. I also add some extra crumbled blue cheese as well. I also layer mine instead of mixing it all together. I start with the cream cheese, then the hot sauce followed by the blue cheese dressing, crumbled blue cheese then the chicken topped with the cheddar. I've also added diced celery which gives it a nice crunch. It's a very versatile dip that you can change to suit your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I have been making this for years BUT i change it up. I use 2 8oz pks cream cheese cubed, 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, 3-4 cooked and shredded chicken breasts, 1 1/2 cups Franks, and 2 1/2 cups Ranch. Then I put it all in my Crock pot and cook for at least 4 hours on low. MUST stir once in a while. I have never had anyone not like it. You can adjust heat just as long as you still have 4 cups of liquid left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
i love this dip! i have made dip like it before with canned chicken and that was good too. i added sour cream and a little but of blue cheese dressing. mozzerella cheese is good with it too! also i didnt bake it i just put it in a crockpot and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancerklg06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is so good (and fattening). I can't go 2 months without craving this and I need to make it again. Its best with Fritos chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Big hit with the family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I love this dish. I use Anchor Bar hot sauce and it is so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Perfect for potluck. Just make sure not to keep warm in a crockpot for too long, it starts to seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Everyone loves this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I followed directions exactly and it turned out amazing and I got a ton of compliments on it! It was a hit at our party and very easy to make!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
love this recipe! i didnt use the cheddar cheese & for the hot sauce I used franks red hot BUFFALO wings sauce. Everyone raved about this dip! My GF uses the canned chicken when she makes hers...i dont, but wanted others to know you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States