Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a party hit. People always ask me to bring it with me. I sometimes add chunks of celery and chunks of blue cheese. Sometimes, I make it as is. There is never anything left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was an absolute hit. I used blue cheese dressing instead of ranch and a garlic cream cheese because that's just what I always have in my house. I used a crock pot the first time to keep it warm at a party. People were all over it. I made a lot, so I had leftovers, brought it home and froze it to serve at a smaller family event. Again, people could not stop eating it. Amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
My guests can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great dip! Blue cheese is a must. I substituted Franks Hot Wing Sauce for Franks Hot Sauce. That gave it a more traditional Buffalo Wing taste. Will be serving again on St Patrick's Day at our house party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
As others already stated, I substituted Blue Cheese dressing for the Ranch. I also cooked chicken on the George Forman Grill and then used a fork to shred it before I added it to the rest of ingredients. Put all ingredients in crock pot so it kept it warm to eat throughout the party. Had tostitos and celery sticks for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I discovered this in an old recipe book the other day and loved it. It called for mayo instead of ranch (everyone here prefers ranch over mayo.) Was a hit at the baby shower (we only used 1/8 c hot sauce since the mom to be was eating too.) Some ate it on crackers, others on bread. Definitely preferred it hot over cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Amazing chicken wing dip! I've made this so many times and its always a hit. I cheat and use Purdue short cuts- the already cooked chicken strips. And I top it all with mozzarella cheese- serve with tortilla chips, ritz crackers and celery- it will be a favorite dip everyone begs for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I also make this recipe with just a few twists: I only use one block of cream cheese and blue cheese dressing instead of ranch (depends on what you like better with wings). Then, I add granulated garlic and LOTs of hot sauce to taste. As someone else posted, I just throw it all in a mini crockpot and let it cook itself. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I think this is a great base recipe for a chicken wing dip that you can vary to what you like. Like some of the other reviewers, I like bleu cheese instead of ranch. So, I added 2/3 cup of bleu cheese dressing, and 1/4 cup of bleu cheese crumbles in place of the ranch dressing. I also used 1 cup of Frank's Red Hot instead of 3/4 cup. I'm entering this dip in a contest at work tomorrow. I expect it will do well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States