Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this so often I was tired of it...made it for the Super Bowl this year and love it all over again! I have made it in the oven and the crock pot. I like it best when I bake it in the oven then transfer to the crock pot to keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I make a similar version to this. I don't eat ranch dressing (or bleu cheese) so I use greek yogurt instead, and I do about a 1/2 cup of hot sauce to each 8oz brick of cream cheese, and I don't usually add the cheddar. And I make it in the crockpot! In the crockpot, you just have to stir it every once in awhile to mix things up, but it smoothes out beautifully and is really addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is absolutely the best version of this recipe that I have ever tried. I'm always dieting and I simply couldn't stop eating this. :) It was THAT good. Previous versions I tried were more oily. Also, I used Swanson canned chicken and it was so easy and frankly made it taste better. I halved the recipe and I recommend following the allrecipes exact directions. Ie: use exactly 1/4 cup + 2tablespoons hot sauce etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
So good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I am also from Buffalo, NY. And I agree, Franks Red Hot is the only way to go. I followed the recipe with the ranch and it tasted great. (I use low fat everything as well) I will definitely try the bleu cheese dressing but it's just not something I normally have on hand. I serve mine with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyseTwichell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Back when we were dating, my husband told me "You had me at buffalo chicken dip..." As other reviewers have stated, the cheese can easily be left out and its still great. I sometimes use a combination of ranch and blue cheese and I serve with old school Chicken in a Biskit crackers - everyone loves it! (The crackers are always a topic of conversation at whatever event I serve it at)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
A huge hit at parties!! I use blue cheese dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great dip! I used spicy taco seasoning. It was a hit at a New Years Eve party I attended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Every time we have a family gathering, I am asked to make this recipe. I have been told by people it is the best buffalo chicken dip they have ever tasted. I use Ken's Ranch dressing and only put in about 3/4 cup, otherwise it gets too soupy. I also used the pre-cooked chicken in the meat department. Usually two bags is plenty chopped up small. I put it all in a mini crock pot so it stays warm and top it with cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States