Chicken Wild Rice Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I found this recipe to be very bland.I would suggest only using maybe 2-3 T. butter with a little oil so the butter doesn't burn. Also I would use spicy curry instead of regular and add a little more than the recipe says. i did not put in the almonds. Personally, I wouldn't make this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delish! My partner loved it too. Her only complaint was that I didn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I can't believe this is rated so good. The flavor is bland and it needed more veggies added to it. And it is SO thick, I ended up adding more chicken broth to it. I felt like I was eating a bowl of thick gravy. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Would give it more stars if I could!!! Don't poo-poo the curry....gives it a great flavor and would never know it was used! My husband wont get within 10 feet of anything with curry in it and he had no idea it had curry in it! Did not use almonds, didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Excellent flavor! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is delicious! I used a roasted chicken from the grocery store and I think that made it even better. I also added a bit more salt (since my broth was low sodium) and some garlic powder. Took this and some homemade yeast rolls to a family who just had a bably and they LOVED it. Can't wait to make it again. The half and half makes it creamy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummo! Used a white/wild rice blend, 1/4 cup butter and 3/4 cup flour (I had eight cups of chicken broth), used some white wine in place of sherry, no dry mustard, added a bit of thyme and poultry seasoning - basically made the soup with what I had on hand. This is DEFINITELY a keeper - very delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
We had wild rice casserole, which contains almonds, mushrooms and butter, for Christmas dinner, so I made this soup with home made turkey stock, leftover turkey, and leftover wild rice casserole. Amended with some more mushrooms and slivered almonds as directed in the original recipe, and also used whole milk rather than cream. Everybody loved it (and nobody complained that they thought it was left overs!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Amazingly good! I make this and my family loves it, even my husband who is not big on eating soup. I make it pretty thick though, adding extra veggies. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States