Chicken Wild Rice Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I make this every year, since I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is definitely worth the many 5-star ratings that it has received! The recipe is well written and tastes FANTASTIC! Do *not* skip the curry powder...it makes this dish. I served it with hot french bread and a pumpkin bundt cake. Best meal ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love this recipe! Everytime I serve it, it gets rave reviews even from my 3 and 5 year old kids! I use a rotisserie chicken picked up at the store and put in all the juices from the chicken too. Large bag of frozen peas and carrots add extra veggies that the kids will eat. I also use the concentrated chicken stock. Love the curry! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Just made this soup tonight. Delish! The husband loved it too. I did add a little more chicken and a few cups extra of home made stock. Also, I had a bag of frozen "steamers" wild rice and veggies that I threw in there. Saved 45 Min cooking it on the stovetop! Will totally make it again! Thanks for the post Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This soup is absolutely delicious! I used a rotisserie chicken for extra flavor and it was divine. The soup is very hearty and filling. I didn't use sherry or almonds, but added frozen peas. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I don't rate often but this one is too too good not to rate! Wonderful recipe, will make again frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This was really good! I omitted the mushrooms and substituted the sherry with burgundy cooking wine and used a pound of fully cooked Italian chicken sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Cooked this for a lunch. I placed it in a crock pot. If you do this it would probably be a good idea to add another cup of broth or water. It was pretty thick. But it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Excellent ! We omitted the mushrooms and used cooking sherry. We also used whole milk from a dairy farm for 1/2 of the half and half. The flavor was amazing ! Great recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States