Chicken Wild Rice Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was a great tasting soup I did have a little trouble with lumps from the flour... However I am pretty sure that was from my lack of experience. Aside from that it was probably the best soup I have made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was soooo good. I will double the amount of rice next time but that is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This soup earned me the Grand Prize at a soup cook off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Can be much healthier if you sub olive oil for the butter, fat free half and half - and I used only 1 1/2 cups, for the regular. Used only 4 TBS corn starch to thicken, rather than all of that flour. Basmati and wild rice mix, because it was what I had on hand. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I have now made this twice. The first time I made it exactly like the recipe stated. The second time I made some minor adjustments based on reviews and our family tastes and, of course, we liked it better. I doubled the curry and used one more cup of broth and cut the cream to one cup. I also added more salt, added a little thyme and left out the almonds. We love it and I will make it again and again. I gave this five stars because I believe it is such a great recipe - and everyone should feel comfortable making a few minor adjustments based on your own tastes. I also want to add that I think any kind of rice can work. We used a wild rice blend and it was wonderful. Heats up beautifully for leftovers too - just add a little more broth because it thickens up, of course. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious!! Making it again tomorrow. I did leave out the half and half and added some garlic. Rave reviews from all my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was very easy to prepare and delicious .. The only thing I left out was the half & half .. I made a slurry with water and cornstartch to help thicken the soup a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
"I just made this today and I loved it and so did my 6 year old!! I will definetely be making his again ^^"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great, classic recipe. I didn't love the curry... might omit it next time. My changes: added at least 50% more veggies (personal preference), and will make some changes to reduce the fat. I found it a little too rich to feel good about eating it! :) So, next time: less butter and 1c. milk substitution for half & half. Still deserves 5 stars. I especially love the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made for work "souper bowl" luncheon. Everyone liked it. I think the Sherry added at the end adds a lot to the final flavor. It helps, as one reviewer suggested, to have the wild rice and chicken already pre-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States