Chicken Wild Rice Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe is only okay for me. It was a little bland, but I did like the crunch of the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Used less butter, and substituted fat free half and half. Didn't have almonds, but the soup was amazing! I've made this several times now and it's a real treat. It does freeze well, if we ever have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wow! I didn't have any curry to add but delicious without as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent. Followed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This soup is phenomenal! Other than leaving out mushrooms since my kids don't like them, I made exactly as the recipe lists. I wouldn't change a thing! This is a keeper! Glad I doubled the recipe so I can eat it again tomorrow. :) I normally make a recipe and then write notes on it about what I would do differently next time. Not with this one. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lepke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent! We loved it. It smells divine while it's cooking. Couldn't wait to eat it. Followed recipe exactly except I used 1/4 cup butter and whole milk and it worked fine. Also left out the almonds because I didn't have them:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Irby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Okay, I hardly ever take the time to review a recipe- mainly because I'm not usually overwhelmed with it's success. This recipe, however, is amazing. I've made it twice now, and both times it was a hit. BOTH my children love it (which is huge) and company gobbled it up as well. I followed the recipe, except I omitted the mushrooms because I didn't have any, and used coconut milk in place of the half and half. So delicious! and the texture is very rich. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie.glover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by bonbon
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing tasty will definitely make again!!!! My family devoured it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Second time I made it. Added some fresh thyme instead of curry powder (not a big curry fan)and used fresh parsley instead of dried. Also used more mushrooms and less chicken than the recipe calls for but I never follow recipes exactly! Will make this again and again! It is definitely on the high-calorie side but oh so creamy and good on these sometimes harsh Wisconsin winter evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States