Chicken Wellington Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this recipe the other night for my family! It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it! I used leftover rotisserie chicken for it and it was delicious! I doubled the recipe because I had so much chicken and it worked perfectly. I also used two crescent rolls sealed together in a rectangle shape. Made pockets about the size of an orange. Because I doubled the recipe, I ended up using 3 tubes of crescent rolls. I think it made about 12 of them. It was great, but I think next time I might make some cream of mushroom soup or something to put over the top. Just the slightest bit dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Awesome. Quick and easy. A big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These were fabulous, my family was begging for more!! What a hit, the only change I made was not adding mushrooms because my family doesnt like them. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I've made this more than once. The flavor is delicious and they are great to take in a lunch. I've had them as leftovers and they're just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
AWESOME LOVED IT AND MY CHILDREN HAVE REQUESTED IT EVEN MY OLDEST WENT OUT AND BOUGHT THE INGREDIENTS SO I COULD MAKE IT FOR HIM. MY CHILDREN CLEANED THERE PLATES AND STILL ASKED FOR MORE WOO HOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These things are awesome! I love them cooked exactly as the recipe states and I have made alterations. To save time I have used precook end, sliced chicken and it was great. I do prefer to precook my onions just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
A huge hit with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchencooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Love this! I was looking for a tasty, chicken dish that we could make quickly and this was it! My 10 year old daughter helped make them, and the entire family loved them! I didn't have green onions on hand, so we sautéed yellow onion with the mushrooms instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cowgirll
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These were great! The only changes I made were to double the filling and roll it up in 2 8oz cans of garlic-butter flavored crescents, using the turn-two-triangles-into-a-rectangle method as suggested by other reviewers. My fiance raced back to the kitchen for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe but I also added a few things along the way. I put in WAY more onion than it said to but we like onion. I also added some Italian seasoning, garlic, and lemon juice. This recipe is very hands on and takes quite a bit of time but the result is delicious and worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States