Chicken Wellington Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
A huge hit with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchencooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These were fabulous, my family was begging for more!! What a hit, the only change I made was not adding mushrooms because my family doesnt like them. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
AWESOME LOVED IT AND MY CHILDREN HAVE REQUESTED IT EVEN MY OLDEST WENT OUT AND BOUGHT THE INGREDIENTS SO I COULD MAKE IT FOR HIM. MY CHILDREN CLEANED THERE PLATES AND STILL ASKED FOR MORE WOO HOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Love this! I was looking for a tasty, chicken dish that we could make quickly and this was it! My 10 year old daughter helped make them, and the entire family loved them! I didn't have green onions on hand, so we sautéed yellow onion with the mushrooms instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this recipe the other night for my family! It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it! I used leftover rotisserie chicken for it and it was delicious! I doubled the recipe because I had so much chicken and it worked perfectly. I also used two crescent rolls sealed together in a rectangle shape. Made pockets about the size of an orange. Because I doubled the recipe, I ended up using 3 tubes of crescent rolls. I think it made about 12 of them. It was great, but I think next time I might make some cream of mushroom soup or something to put over the top. Just the slightest bit dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Awesome. Quick and easy. A big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These things are awesome! I love them cooked exactly as the recipe states and I have made alterations. To save time I have used precook end, sliced chicken and it was great. I do prefer to precook my onions just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I've made this more than once. The flavor is delicious and they are great to take in a lunch. I've had them as leftovers and they're just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe but I also added a few things along the way. I put in WAY more onion than it said to but we like onion. I also added some Italian seasoning, garlic, and lemon juice. This recipe is very hands on and takes quite a bit of time but the result is delicious and worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is good, and I really liked it. But, it is missing something. The center wasn't quite creamy enough, and could use more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States