Chicken Voila Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
We really enjoyed this. Nothing fancy, but a good weeknight meal. I doubled the amount of gravy, and still didn't think that was enough, so I might triple it next time. I served it over rice with a side of green beans, and it was a nice change of pace. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
this was sooooooo good.instead of using flour for the gravy,i just threw in 2 packets of gravy mix with 2 cups of the broth.made with mashed potatoes and peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This is a great recipe! It's quick, easy, and best of all...delicious!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
DELICIOUS!!!!! So easy to make...so easy to eat!!! I'm thinking of using this recipe for the base for a chicken pot pie....Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This was pretty darn good. Only change we made was to use EVOO in place of the vegetable oil and added some crushed pepper flakes for a little kick. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was a 10 out of 10 for my family! We loved it! I think I may have added black pepper and garlic powder, oh yeah, more flour too. Will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I've come to a point where this dish has become a regular meal in my house. Over time, the outcome of the recipe has turned out better and better. I like to brown the chicken pieces quite a bit before adding the broth mixture. Also, I add some onion powder for more flavor. I like to make this with rice or potatoes. I give this recipe 5 stars! It's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Excellent recipie I will definitly add this to my box. I doubled the gravy and added onions,green beans,and carrots to the mix. Cooking it like a stew with very thick gravy. Came out so good. Thanks to this web site I am becoming a better cook. Or at least that is what my family is telling me, ha ha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
this is a great recipe! over rice or noodles - the children always ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
i made this last minute with chicken i had thawed the night before. it didn't look special but i needed something quick. oh my god!! this recipe was out of this world! it took no time at all and was delicious. i added a splash of white wine, just because i like the depth of flavor it gives. i made the recipe with stuffing and could have eaten the whole lb. of chicken it was so good. if the sauce gets too thick add more broth. one of the best things i've made off this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States