Chicken Voila Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Really tasty!!! I used a little bit more flour than the recipe called for to get a thicker gravy. I also used garlic powder in the flour mixture to add a little more flavor. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I did not make the recipe how I was supposed to. I basically made homemade chicken nuggets using this recipe and didn't make the gravy. But the chicken nuggets were good. My 2 year old son ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
this was sooooooo good.instead of using flour for the gravy,i just threw in 2 packets of gravy mix with 2 cups of the broth.made with mashed potatoes and peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This is a great recipe! It's quick, easy, and best of all...delicious!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This was quite good made as is! I added a little Italian seasoning to the chicken with the salt, pepper and flour, and although I made it scaled it to one, i minced a whole clove of garlic. (okay, not exactly made as the recipe said). If you added lemon juice, it would be close to chicken piccata! It was easy, and had that rich taste that I think chicken broth brings. Next time i will flour the chicken more, so it browns more, and serve it over rice. And yes, i used more flour than the recipe called for. All in all, i really liked it, and i will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was awesome! It was super easy and alot different from the normal for once! Followed the directions but had to double it because I had 3 pounds of breast defrosted! Will make again! GIVE IT A TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
DELICIOUS!!!!! So easy to make...so easy to eat!!! I'm thinking of using this recipe for the base for a chicken pot pie....Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Threw this together one night because I had all the ingredients on hand. Both of my "boys" like it, even my 7 year-old food snob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This was pretty darn good. Only change we made was to use EVOO in place of the vegetable oil and added some crushed pepper flakes for a little kick. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it and even took the leftovers for lunch the next day. I thought it was good but a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States