Chicken Voila Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was soo good. It doesn't look beautiful but it is delicious. I ate it with noodles and I loved it. I'm sure it is great with stuffing or mashed potatoes too. My gravy turned out a little lumpy so I probably did something wrong but it still tasted great. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iloveak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very Easy and good! I used EVOO and a little more broth and flour as I like a lot of gravy. It was a little bland so I also added about 1/2 a jar of store bought alfredo sauce. Holy cow did that make a wonderful difference. Served over instant mashed potatoes. I'm sure I'll make again when I'm crunched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. There was not a lot of flavor. However, my husband loved it and finished the leftovers the same night. I paired it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
i made this today for dinner on 2/9/11 and well considering i have a horrible cold and was sick of making chicken noodle soup i gave this a try and it was really good i had to add a lil more garlic to it to my taste and added onion powder to it and no salt seasoning they sell in the dollar store for a buck...and i would recommend making a roux of flour water paste then adding to thicken just don't go over board with the flour water paste or it will taste more like flour so i just added a bit more broth with butter added to the broth while was heating up and go easy on the salt cause the broth has enough salt in it. a very good starter recipe i served it with instant mash potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really super easy to make! The fam loves it over mashed potatoes. The only thing that I do differently is I add some chicken soup base (1 tsp) in with the flour when making the gravy. I have made this a few times now and it is always delish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My husband and I both agree this would be a great pot pie base. As a dinner it is alright,lacking in flavor but the chicken was very moist. I will make again but with some tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is great! Like John I added peas, carrots, onions, and celery and more gravy. But then I put it in a casserole dish and baked a can of biscuits on the top for an easy and delicious pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great and easy. Even the 5 year old loved it! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Pretty bland. Chicken breasts don't yield much flavor for a gravy. I can think of better ways to use chicken breasts. I think the picture gives a good idea of what it will taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! I just whipped it up (it's that easy) to raves from the family! On it's own it is delicious, and the addition of lime juice and some capers made it another kind of special! This recipe could be tweaked with other spices and sides for a plethora of goodness... I'm going to make it with turkey leftovers next week. Thanks! "Try it, you'll like it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Roux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States