Chicken Vicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
loved it!! easy to prepare... soo very yummy!!! But, of course I changed it to fit my tastes. Tastes ten times better if you use fresh ingredients instead of powdered or dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Did not like the flavor of this sauce, it had too much of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I wasn't sure about this recipe at first because of the amount of vinegar it calls for. My husband commented on the smell of vinegar as it was cooking. But, once it is finished the flavor is wonderful! It reminds me of General Tso's chicken without the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
excellent!!! I think next time ill cut down a bit on the sugar. A little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I substituted rice wine vinegar and left out the ginger, and this dish was incredible! Very tangy, yet spicy and crunchy all in one. I would definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I did not have frozen peas or fresh mushrooms so I used the canned versions of both. I was blown away that three of my four kids liked this recipe. The only one who wouldn't eat it is my three year old but that was no surprise. I made rice with dish and it went very well with it. Try this recipe, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
We did not care for this one. Just did not suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This recipe is fantastic. I modified it. We are on a diet so I used 3/4 cup Splenda instead of sugar and just used Pam instead of oil. I did not add peas mushrooms and did not thicken. We put the chicken on top of green salad and used the sauce as a hot spicy vinagrette dressing. It was awesome. As another reviewer stated,it does taste a lot like General Tso's without breading. Will use time and time again. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Wow! My husband summed it up with "This is a company meal!" I've tried dozens of stir-fries and found some that were so-so, but none really grabbed me. This one did! I subbed beef for the chicken, added chopped extra firm tofu, and used broccoli and carrots instead of the peas and green onions. It was amazingly delicious!! My husband said "Keep this recipe handy". I plan to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States