Chicken Vicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
WOW! This should be called "chicken delicious" lol I agree with another reviewer's comment that this very simple and delicious recipe can easily be altered to fit your personal taste preference! I sub. the mushrooms and peas with frozen brocoli because that is all I had on hand, and accidently left out the green onions, but the recipe still tasted WONDERFUL! I served over a bed of white rice. My husband loved it- I will be making this recipe again and again!! Definitely one of the best recipes I've found on this site... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I really wanted to like this recipe, but it just didn't do it for me. It had a strange flavor. I think it might've been the onion powder. Not sure. Oh, well, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was spicy all right and I used about half of the red pepper flakes. My husband and I thought it was pretty good. I served over a bed of wild rice and instead of peas(we don't like them) I used green beans which turned out great. I also had to add extra cornstarch to get the sauce thicker to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Thanks for the Great Recipe... No leftovers at this house.. I did cut back on the red pepper to 3/4 teaspoon. I also used fresh ginger and garlic. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I found this recipe on here a long time ago, and I still use it! This is an awesome dish, thankx!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Made this for dinner tonight for myself and husband. We both really liked it. Definately has a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe was awesome. I used Splenda, something I haven't cooked with too often, so I wasn't sure if the 1-to-1 on the sugar was going to be right, and frankly, I'd probably cut down on the Splenda next time. I used various veggies, icluding broccoli and cabbage, and might stir-fry them seperately next time so I can better control thier doneness. Used about a half of a tablespoon red peppers, and that was about perfect (for me). Lord, was it good! Hot! Sweet! Fantastic. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This dish is really great. If you do not like any flavor to your food, or have horrible taste in general would be the only reason you would not give this dish 5 stars. I do suggest however to only use about 3/4 cup of sugar and slightly less vinegar. I like to roll the diced chicken in corn starch before cooking. It helps give a nice color/texture to the chicken pieces. I also added Yakisoba noodles one time. I have made this twice and both times it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
We really liked this! I added a 12 oz. box of cooked fettucine noodles to make it a lo main type dish. That worked out well because the cornstarch didn't thicken up the liquid in mine at all, so the noodles absorbed the excess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Delicious! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States