Chicken Vesuvio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
We liked this better the our standard rosemary-garlic chicken (from this site). The lemon juice made the chicken so tender and moist. I didn't have any green onion or black olives but am definitely going to put those in next time. Thanks so much for the recipe ISYBEL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is my first review and the only reason I'm doing so now is because this recipe was not rated and I want more people to try it. I had not heard of this before, and when I told my husband I was making this dish with the funny sounding name, his eyes lit up and said he'd always wanted to try it, has several recipes of his own, but hasn't made it. Needless to say it was a hit. The flavors blended perfectly and was a snap to put together. The only change I made was to saute the mushrooms in some butter before adding to chicken. Served with Sesame Asparagus from this site, and my husband said it was restaurant quality. Evidently, Harry Carey's restaurant in Chicago is known for this recipe. Pls try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
We all liked this and thought it had alot of flavor. I like rosemary but I thought 2 tsps would be too much so I only added one. Wouldn't change anything else though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This was awesome! Used boneless chicken thighs, Kalamata olives and a liitle more garlic. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Wow, this was amazing. I only had dried rosemary, regular white potatoes, and merlot; put in a lasagna pan so everything could spread out better. I didn't change anything else, and look forward to trying it exactly as written. I kept predicting that the potatoes weren't going to be done along with the chicken, but it was perfect, almost a Greek/Italian/middle east medley. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Light, lovely and tasty. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charleycancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Shelton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Oh my gosh, so good! Very fresh tasting. My new favorite thing to eat. Didn't change a thing....perfect.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe was amazing! I added a lot of extra garlic, and I had to bake for about an extra 10 to 20 minutes for the chicken and potatos to be just right. It was DELICIOUS! After 30 minutes, I drizzled a bit more olive oil on the potatos. One of the best, if not THE best recipe out of the 6+ i've made on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Warning: You must appreciate rosemary for this dish to be enjoyable. However, I made this light and refreshingly moist dish for a very picky family with a toddler and preschooler. Both went back for seconds and my husband ate the rest! We skipped black olives due to my hubby's aversion, but this is a nice, light chicken dish different from the heavy gravy dishes I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States