Chicken Veronica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I followed other reviewers' suggestions and doubled sauce, added more booze and chicken stock. I also ended up adding more brie, pancetta and some crushed red pepper flakes, simply as a preference. Raves from family, thus the five-star review. I would, personally, give it a four-and-a-half. It was more work than I like for a week-night dinner, but I do love it when the family can't seem to stop coming back for more! Thank you for the fantastic recipe, Chip69 and to your Veronica for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paige, Texas, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Loved it, very easy to make and delicious. I used mushrooms and peppers instead of meat, it was very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
absolutely delicious. also, the wine i had with this, chardonnay, was perfect. McWilliams 2008 to be exact. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jespurp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
WONDERFUL!! I tried this recipe and fell in love with the flavor and so did my family! Thank you sooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was DELICIOUS. I did, however, make a few changes. Instead of frying the chicken breast cutlets, I browned them in oil while sauteing some onions, garlic and turkey bacon (I didn't have pancetta) with them. I omitted the sun-dried tomatoes all together, mainly because I didn't have them in my pantry. After browning for 5-10 minutes, I added the sherry and let it simmer to reduce. When the sherry had reduced about halfway, I added the chicken stock and let that reduce. By this time the chicken was cooked all the way through, so I removed it to add the egg, skim milk (also didn't have heavy cream), and brie cheese. I added more brie than the recipe calls for because I LOVE brie. I used a little bit of whole wheat flour to thicken up the sauce, and then returned the chicken to the pan to coat. I served it over a bulgar "risotto," seasoned with butter, parsley, and pepper. My roommate and I ate every bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. I agree with other reviews to double the sauce. I used half-and-half to cut down on the richness a bit. I also suggest seasoning the flour with seasoned salt. It was still a heavy meal, but with fantastic flavor! It didn't take 45 minutes of prep; more like 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe. A lot of work, but definitely a good meal! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
i made this very differently than the recipe... just used the recipe as a guideline but i'm gonna give it 5 stars because what transpired was excellent! haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Like others have said, double everything that goes in the sauce. It's so delicious we'll probably just make the sauce again for pasta. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States