Chicken Veronica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Loved it, very easy to make and delicious. I used mushrooms and peppers instead of meat, it was very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
absolutely delicious. also, the wine i had with this, chardonnay, was perfect. McWilliams 2008 to be exact. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jespurp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
WONDERFUL!! I tried this recipe and fell in love with the flavor and so did my family! Thank you sooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was DELICIOUS. I did, however, make a few changes. Instead of frying the chicken breast cutlets, I browned them in oil while sauteing some onions, garlic and turkey bacon (I didn't have pancetta) with them. I omitted the sun-dried tomatoes all together, mainly because I didn't have them in my pantry. After browning for 5-10 minutes, I added the sherry and let it simmer to reduce. When the sherry had reduced about halfway, I added the chicken stock and let that reduce. By this time the chicken was cooked all the way through, so I removed it to add the egg, skim milk (also didn't have heavy cream), and brie cheese. I added more brie than the recipe calls for because I LOVE brie. I used a little bit of whole wheat flour to thicken up the sauce, and then returned the chicken to the pan to coat. I served it over a bulgar "risotto," seasoned with butter, parsley, and pepper. My roommate and I ate every bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. I agree with other reviews to double the sauce. I used half-and-half to cut down on the richness a bit. I also suggest seasoning the flour with seasoned salt. It was still a heavy meal, but with fantastic flavor! It didn't take 45 minutes of prep; more like 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe. A lot of work, but definitely a good meal! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
i made this very differently than the recipe... just used the recipe as a guideline but i'm gonna give it 5 stars because what transpired was excellent! haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Like others have said, double everything that goes in the sauce. It's so delicious we'll probably just make the sauce again for pasta. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
The flavors in this are really good - but more time consuming than it needs to be and the sauce is way too thick. Next time I won't flour the chicken, I don't think it adds anything and tends to dry it. I used red onion instead of shallot and bacon instead of pancetta. Garnished with sundried tomato (since we have one in the family that hates it), parsley, and red onion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States