Chicken Veggie Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
It was okay, but my husband and I didn't think it was that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Great recipe to break through the fear-barrier of oriental cooking. I added fresh ginger and carrots; cut back on the chicken and soy sauce (way too much of both for my family). With these minor changes this is destined to be a favorite in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This was not a very tasty recipe, and I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I loved this recipe!!! It was very easy to make & tasted delicious!!! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This recipe is very lacking. The ramen seasoning gives it an unappetising artificial flavor. Try omitting the ramen seasoning and add some chicken stock, sherry, garlic, ginger and brown sugar to the sauce. You will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This recipe was tastey. Some Issues: The cook the rice should be first because that takes longer than stir frying. I was confused on whether or not I was supposed to add the broth from the Ramen into the Rice. I did not because I thought it would be too soupy. Next time I make it I will not add the rice and ooodles into the chicken and veggies. I think that may have made the noodles smoochy. It was still a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
there's nothing bad to be said about this recipe, but it's not great either. It's rather like fried rice, only I've had much better recipes for fried rice. I would not bother with the flavor packet from the ramen, who needs the MSG?? you can't taste it anyways, the soy sauce is a much stronger taste (and better tasting, too). It is very quick and easy, even my picky 5 year old ate it, so it can't be bad. Try it with frozen stir fry veggies, if you don't have fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I actually just skipped the ramen and just poured half the flavor packet straight into the rice, and it came out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I thought it was good. The ramen made it more palletable for my picky eaters. My pickiest hated it but that is not suprising. She is not used to zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States