Chicken Veggie Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but I plan on making it today for dinner I'm gonna use everything the recipe calls for except the cauliflower I'm gonna replace it with string beans sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellegrace
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I love this recipe! It's real simple & takes under an hour to prep/cook. Very effortless for those moments you don't want to put too much work in for a meal. I did switch out the cauliflower & broccoli for frozen green beans though. I also added a lot more spinach. Like a whole bag. Turned out yummy. Try it if you love veggies & chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
great recipe - needed some herbs added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I use this recipe for my guidance and I then make it my own. Lovely !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cweed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars, because it is a good, easy, forgiving, versatile, recipe, and I'll make it again. It doesn't get 5 stars (is soup ever really 5 stars? It's soup...), only because I didn't find it knock-yer-socks-off, it's just a good solid recipe. I didn't have cauliflower, so to make up bulk, I added some whole wheat rotini pasta. Used diced tomatoes instead of whole, a little extra broth because I tend to measure veggies with a heavy hand, and frozen spinach because that's all I had. Added some marjoram, oregano, parsley, and a few extra drop of hot sauce. Was going to make whole wheat dinner rolls but my yeast must have been bad or something. Made packaged garlic crescents instead. Next time, GOTTA have the rolls....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Easy delicious recipe. I left out the cauliflower and added fresh thyme, basil and oregano. I didn´t add salt because the chicken broth had enough. Did include the pepper and hot sauce, which is a wonderful addition - I used Cholula. This recipe was even better the next day. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This soup is absolutely delicious and when i want vegetable soup no meat this is what I would cook I added 2 more cups of fat free broth because I like broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I subbed more broccoli for cauliflower and I didn't use carrots. The broccoli turned a little yellow after cooking, so I might add them in a little later next time. I also added a tsp of dried thyme and about 1/2 to 1 tsp of dried parsley and orzo. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was very, very good. I did not have cauliflower, but it was just fine without it. I added alot of veggies and a little more chicken broth. I also added a little italian seasoning, plus oregano and basil. I only put in 4 drops of the hot sauce. I used tomatoes from my garden, but did not peel them, I just cut them up. I used two boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe is a perfect starter for those looking for simple AND tasty good health!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States