Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
So delicious. I made this tonight and actually had seconds. I did top it with a little of Emeril's Roasted Gahlic Tomato Sauce and a dash of Balsamic vinegar. Just layers of goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I LOVE fontina cheese and this recipe uses it perfectly. This was fantastic, but next time I would probably only use 1/2 tsp. of the white pepper, it was a little too strong. Thanks for a "keeper" that I will definately be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This was just ok. Easy to make and tasty enough but not incredibly special. Probably won't make again but it was nice to try once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Been looking for a recipe like this. Was intoduced to Fontina cheese in a hi-end Italian restaurant. This is an almost exact replica. Only thing I added was a dash of lemon juice. Fabulous. Had Ceasar salad and garlic mashed potatos with it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
My husband LOVED this dinner. It was very easy to follow and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Easy to prepare and great flavor. I didn't have the fontina so I used mozzarella. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Made this last night and it was DELISH!! Didn't change a thing.....served it over pasta. It was very easy to prepare. I plan on making this the next time I have dinner guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe and thought it was pleasant tasting and light. Everything came together well, and we enjoyed the taste of the mushrooms so much that I would consider making them that way for steaks. The only reason this isn't five stars is that I was not in love with fontina (I had never used it before), frankly I think I'll just use fresh mozzerella as it is less expensive and has a similar texture. Also one other change was coating the chicken in egg before flouring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
we really liked this a lot, and will definately make it again. I did make a few tiny changes. I added a little olive oil to the butter when cooking the chicken to keep the butter from burning. After browning the chicken, I put it in a pan in the oven at 350 for awhile because I didnt feel 2 mins a side was enough and I was prepping the sauce, etc. I had pancetta and no prosciutto, so I cooked that up and crumbled it on top of the cheese, and cooked the mushrooms a little while longer until almost all the liquid was gone. (the mushrooms were awesome!) This is a salty dish, I had to catch my husband before he just did his usual shake of salt without tasting. My kids loved it, without the mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was amazing. Not only does this taste delicious, but looks like a meal fit for company. Didn't have fontina cheese, so used fresh mozzarella instead. Can not wait to try this one again...probably next time the in-laws come for dinner. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States