Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I was not terribly impressed with this meal. I was looking for restaurant quality and i thought the execution of the meal could have been better. I've gotten great recipes from this site but this wasn't one of them. The proscuitto & fontina left a taste that wouldn't leave our mouth, no matter what we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
LOVED this recipe & made just as specified. Alot of reviewers said they did not care for the fontina/proscuitto & it is for sure an acquired taste; my suggestion would be to taste both before going forward with the dish. If you are a fan of the 2 though, this is the perfect recipe. Might just be my favorite I have used from the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I throughly enjoyed this, unfortunately my husband was not as impressed with this dish. He wasn't a fan of the fontina (I loved it, but I can also see how it would be a bit overpowering), so next time I may substitute provolone or mozzarella. I'll also double the sauce next time, cause I wanted more to serve over my mashed potatoes. This was a beautiful dish though, and it went great with garlic mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
OK -- but the flavors don't really blend, however if you have this with roasted garlic mashed potatoes, they go very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
The chicken was very tasty, but we didn't care for the sauce. We just ate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I made this the other night and I was not impressed. The chicken turned out well, but the sauce did not turn out at all. I'm not sure if I messed something up, but it was so watery and I did not think it had a very good flavor. I may make the chicken again, but I will not waste my time on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Me and my guests really loved this. If your chicken breasts are thick, I would suggest pounding them a bit so that the flavors are evenly proportioned. I sub'd chicken stock for the white wine and the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was a very tasty dish...however for those of you who haven't ever had fontina cheese I would strongly advise using a different cheese as my guests and I did not care for it. But other than the fontina cheese it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
It was good, a little salty but good non the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States