Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I did the crockpot method- I put 2 frozen chicken breasts and I did not use oil. Since I was putting this in the crockpot I used half the called for chili powder and cumin. I did not have frozen corn, I used a can of black beans. I also added more chicken broth and salsa. I cooked on low 7 hours and the chicken shredded with a fork before serving. It was very good for a cold day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Added black beans & it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
We loved this. Even the kids loved it! I had intended to do the crock pot, but the day got away from me. It was easy in big soup pan too. I added more onion and garlic, which was great. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this tonight, last minute. It was delicious and the tortilla chips made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This soup Is awesome!!! The only thing I changed was I used lime juice instead of lemon juice, and I added black beans! I will be making a double recipe next time, it went very fast. Definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
i threw everything into a crock pot, added chopped green pepper. turned out great. great for freezing into single serving portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BMW42
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very easy and yummy. I did double the stock since I did not measure the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was great. It was 4 o'clock and I had chicken breast and not a clue what to do with it. I didn't have salsa so I added a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a can of black beans. I spiced it up a little bit with half of a fiesta ranch packet. The fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Everyone of my family members was raving about this recipie, as is. No changes. Will print and keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States