Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Delicious! Made it for company and it disappeared fast! Everyone loved it! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
Excellent! I substituted Swanson's Roasted Garlic Chicken Broth for the regular chicken broth, skipped the garlic and cumin, and it's the best soup I've ever made. I haven't made it for anyone who hasn't asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This was a delicious soup--it was even great as leftovers. I added an entire box of frozen corn kernels and even a can of diced tomatoes. This gave the soup a little more consistency and heartiness. I will definitely use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This soup is exceptional. The flavor varies with the type of salsa used (I used Pace Lime--medium spicy). I also added a can of black beans, which made it more filling, and topped it with fresh avacado slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
a cup of chicken broth makes a great addition to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This was excellent and so easy to make. It's quite a hardy meal with the chicken. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This is so EASY and healthy! I did not use chicken in it but it was still great! I brought it to my work and now everyone thinks I am a gourmet chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
This recipe was VERY good and easy! I loved it with the cheese and sour cream added! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Fantastic! I baked the chicken in lime! I also topped it off with advacado! I served at a lunch I gave for my girlfriends, and it has become one of their favorite recipes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Since I don't have a stove for 5 weeks, I tried this in my crockpot and it turned out great! I buttered and broiled the chicken in the toaster oven,cut it up, put all ingredients in the crockpot and cooked on high for 3-4 hours(or until onions are cooked). Next time I might use less broth and more salsa as the soup was thin although it had a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States