Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Easy to make since used rotisserie chicken. Doubled cumin and chili powder. Added 1/2 can of black beans. I have a different tortilla soup I prefer so don't know that I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made this tonight with my boys. We all really enjoyed it and look forward to trying it again soon. I'm going to try it with a bit of cilantro and maybe some peppers. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved it,but I have a big family so I doubled the recipe, added a can of black beans and a can of pinto beans and tripled the cumin and chili powder and put everything in the pot to simmer. I like it without the chips--just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this soup, we make it at least twice a month. Sometimes I add cooked rice or black beans but it is great just the way it is in this recipie too. Just toss it all together and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I didn't change a thing and it came out great! Even my son who is very picky and doesn't like soup loves this! We've made it several times - always a winner in our house. I threw everything into a crockpot(frozen chicken breasts) except for the chips. Cooked on low for several hours.(My crockpot is old and cooks really hot so I don't use the high setting very often). Took the chicken breasts out about 1/2 hour before serving to shred. Put them back in the crockpot after shredding, gave it a good stir, put the lid on and dinner was ready in 1/2 hour!! So easy and so tasty!! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very delicious. We added avacado and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious, I didn't have cumin but I'm sure that would have made it better. Super easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This soup is SO wonderful and yummy. I serve it with a nice bit of shredded cheddar and broken tortilla chips on top. This is one of my all-time favorite meals. And it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great soup! Great taste! I just added a little zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I added a large can of chopped tomatoes and chilis, half jar of mild hot sauce, one serrano pepper finely chopped, cilantro, salt, no lemon, one bell pepper, already grilled chicken, 1/2 lime squeezed in at the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States