Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very delicious. We added avacado and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious, I didn't have cumin but I'm sure that would have made it better. Super easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This soup is SO wonderful and yummy. I serve it with a nice bit of shredded cheddar and broken tortilla chips on top. This is one of my all-time favorite meals. And it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great soup! Great taste! I just added a little zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I added a large can of chopped tomatoes and chilis, half jar of mild hot sauce, one serrano pepper finely chopped, cilantro, salt, no lemon, one bell pepper, already grilled chicken, 1/2 lime squeezed in at the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is very good. I got it from a friend's picture on Facebook. She had it in very pretty bowls; it looked so yummy!! My bowls weren't as pretty as hers, but it tasted just wonderful. Very easy to make and it went a long way as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a great recipe to use up some leftover baked chicken legs and have a delicious soup in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This soup was delicious! I followed the review of NMR by adding beans and rice. This soup was not just delicious, an added bonus was the fact that it was quick and easy! I used rotisserie chicken in the soup, for an almost no hassle meal, can't complain about that. Serve with sliced avocado on top! (You won't regret it!) and of course add some Tapatio for a little bit of a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family loved it. I added zucchini, potato, celery, chopped cilantro & salt. I also chopped avocado and served as a topper with cheese and sour cream. I also used chicken tenderloins and took them out to shred them when they were done. This is going in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Yum! This was exactly what I was looking for. I think the quality of salsa can make or break this recipe. I used El Sol fresh salsa from Costco (what else are you going to do with a giant container of salsa?) I probably added twice as much salsa as called for. Because my salsa was garlic heavy, I omitted that from the recipe, but added double of the additional spices because I love cumin and chili powder. Piggy-backing on another recipe of mine, I used a chopped rotisserie chicken instead of raw, making this a throw together meal in minutes. I sautéed the onions in a bit of oil until translucent and then added chicken and spices, then the additional ingredients. I subbed lime for the lemon juice and added it after cooking was complete. We served it with cheese, sour cream, cilantro, and avocado and tortilla chips. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States