Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Easy to make since used rotisserie chicken. Doubled cumin and chili powder. Added 1/2 can of black beans. I have a different tortilla soup I prefer so don't know that I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made this tonight with my boys. We all really enjoyed it and look forward to trying it again soon. I'm going to try it with a bit of cilantro and maybe some peppers. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved it,but I have a big family so I doubled the recipe, added a can of black beans and a can of pinto beans and tripled the cumin and chili powder and put everything in the pot to simmer. I like it without the chips--just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this soup, we make it at least twice a month. Sometimes I add cooked rice or black beans but it is great just the way it is in this recipie too. Just toss it all together and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I didn't change a thing and it came out great! Even my son who is very picky and doesn't like soup loves this! We've made it several times - always a winner in our house. I threw everything into a crockpot(frozen chicken breasts) except for the chips. Cooked on low for several hours.(My crockpot is old and cooks really hot so I don't use the high setting very often). Took the chicken breasts out about 1/2 hour before serving to shred. Put them back in the crockpot after shredding, gave it a good stir, put the lid on and dinner was ready in 1/2 hour!! So easy and so tasty!! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very delicious. We added avacado and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious, I didn't have cumin but I'm sure that would have made it better. Super easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This soup is SO wonderful and yummy. I serve it with a nice bit of shredded cheddar and broken tortilla chips on top. This is one of my all-time favorite meals. And it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great soup! Great taste! I just added a little zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I added a large can of chopped tomatoes and chilis, half jar of mild hot sauce, one serrano pepper finely chopped, cilantro, salt, no lemon, one bell pepper, already grilled chicken, 1/2 lime squeezed in at the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States